Annual 32nd Art Show and Sale…
Celebrating Three Decades of Art

APAC’s “premiere” event featured 48 artists from New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Maryland and New York, representing diverse styles and techniques.  Only artists’ original work was exhibited and sold.  Artists’ works was judged in several categories; oil, acrylic, watercolor, mixed media, fiber art, sculpture, and photography.

Friday, June 21, 6:00pm – 9:00pm. Show’s Opening Night Preview Reception. To meet the artists and view the unveiling of the work of art submitted and chosen for the Commemorative Program Booklet and Commemorative Poster, sold at the art show. At the reception, visitors were the first to meet this exciting artist and view the winning piece of art. Complimentary hors d’oeuvres and beverages were provided.

Saturday, June 22, 10:00am – 4pm. Show continued, judging and awards  were announced by 1:00 pm, Saturday.  Best in Show carried a cash award of $500, first place $200, second place $150, and third place $100.

  • Art Auction was held both days at the Avalon Elementary School.
  • Admission was free.  Donations were accepted.

Artists can enter the show in 2020, deadline, is June 8. Application, for download, will be available by March 2020 on this page.

APAC is pleased to announce the Winners of the 32nd Annual Art Show & Sale, Saturday, June 22, 2019

The works of 48 professional artists were juried by Margaret Winslow, Ruth Snyderman, and Michael Brian Doyle, presented by Susan McLaughlin, Art Show Chair, and Ramona Sanabria, President. A total of 14 cash prizes were awarded.


Oil/Acrylic                                                          Title
1st Chuck Law Living on the Edge
2nd Jeanine Baum Landscape
3rd Ray Hayworth 7 Bridges Road
1st Laura Bethmann Living Connection Poppies
2nd Keith Mountford Piacenza Pray
3rd Connie Steiner Ants View of Dandelions
Works on Paper/Mixed Media
1st Chris Boyd Triggerfish
2nd Renee Leopardi The Other Side
3rd Nancy Edwards Cat Eyes 1
1st Arlene Solomon Art Beyond the Wall
2nd Lindsey Wray Sandbars
3rd Stephen Zarycranski Mossy Rock
Mujahid Abdul.Ba’eth Split Aground
Susan McLaughlin, Art Show Chair, Mujahid Abdul-Ba'eth, and Ramona Sanabria, President. Mujahid was awarded a $500 cash prize.

2019 Art Show Winner: Susan McLaughlin, Art Show Chair, Mujahid Abdul-Ba’eth, and Ramona Sanabria, President. Mujahid was awarded a $500 cash prize.